Liability law and insurance law

Liability law and insurance law

Our liability and insurance law department will assist you in all matters relating to liability and insurance law: civil liability law, liability insurance law, automobile civil liability, liability of the liberal professions (liability of lawyers, notaries, bailiffs, accountants, auditors, doctors, architects …), fire insurance, theft insurance, life insurance, personal injury insurance, family insurance, insurance for construction workers …

This assistance is provided for the benefit of individuals and companies – we advise several leading insurance companies – both for the benefit of the victims and for the benefit of those responsible.

We will assist you with information, advice, drafting of acts, negotiations, mediation and conciliation and if necessary in judicial proceedings but also in arbitration proceedings.

The law of medical liability is handled by our health law department.

Liability Law

Our department specializes in the field of civil liability in both the contractual and extra contractual fields.

Our assistance is provided within the framework of responsibility for fault but also within the framework of so-called objective responsibilities: disturbances of neighborhoods, responsibility of products, …

Insurance Law

Our department is recognized for its expertise in insurance law. We regularly participate in disputes relating to liability insurance, fire insurance, theft and water damage, as well as car insurance.

Our expertise is also recognized in the insurance of individuals: life insurance, personal injury insurance…

We also participate in litigation affecting insurance products in branches 21 and 23.

Assurances and Liabilities in Real Estate

We assist our customers in disputes related to the manufacturers‘ insurance company (All Risks Site (TRC), Professional CR, RC Exploitation, ten-year insurance, global insurance of the owner) or to represent it in the context of construction law disputes.

We also participate in the management of fire and damage claims.

Road traffic law

You are involved in a traffic accident, as the victim or as the person responsible?

You are summoned to appear before the police court?

Are you physically injured as a result of a traffic accident?

We can easily assist you in all these procedures.

Indeed, our department is recognized by different insurance legal protection and RC authorities who consult us regularly.

We also have excellent relationships with several insurance brokers.

Droit de la responsabilité et des assurances

Droit de la responsabilité et des assurances

Notre département de droit de la responsabilité et des assurances vous aide dans toutes les matières touchant au droit de la responsabilité et au droit des assurances : droit de la responsabilité civile, droit des assurances de responsabilité, responsabilité civile automobile, responsabilité des professions libérales (responsabilité des avocats, notaires, huissiers, comptables, experts-comptables, réviseurs, médecins, architectes….), assurance incendie, assurance vol, assurance vie, assurance accidents corporels, assurance familiale, assurance des intervenants de la construction…

Cette aide s’exerce aussi bien au profit des particuliers que des entreprises – nous conseillons plusieurs compagnies d’assurances de premier ordre -, aussi bien au profit des victimes qu’au profit des responsables.

Nous vous assistons sous forme d’informations, de conseils, de rédactions d’actes, de négociations, de médiation et de conciliation et si nécessaire dans le cadre de recours judiciaires mais également dans le cadre de procédures arbitrales.

Le droit de la responsabilité médicale est traité par notre département droit de la santé.

Droit de la responsabilité

Notre département est spécialisé dans le domaine de la responsabilité civile tant dans le domaine contractuel qu’extracontractuel.

Nous intervenons dans le cadre de responsabilité pour faute mais également dans le cadre de responsabilités dites objectives : troubles de voisinages, responsabilité des produits,…

Droit des assurances

Notre département est reconnu pour son expertise en droit des assurances.  Nous intervenons régulièrement dans des litiges qui touchent aux assurances de responsabilité, aux assurances incendie, vol et dégât des eaux, aux assurances RC auto.

Notre expertise est également reconnue en matière d’assurances de personnes : assurances vie, assurances contre les accidents corporels,…

Nous intervenons également dans les litiges qui touchent aux produits d’assurances des branches 21 et 23.

Assurances et responsabilités en matière immobilière

Nous assistons nos clients dans le cadre de litiges qui les oppose à la compagnie d’assurance des constructeurs (Tous Risques Chantier (T.R.C.), R.C. professionnelle, R.C. Exploitation, assurance décennale, assurance globale maître d’ouvrage) ou pour représenter celle-ci dans le cadre de litiges en droit de la construction.

Nous intervenons également dans le cadre de la gestion de sinistres incendie et dégâts des eux.

Droit de la circulation routière

Vous êtes impliqué dans un accident de la circulation, en tant que victime ou en tant que responsable ?

Vous êtes cité à comparaître devant le tribunal de police ?

Vous subissez un préjudice corporel à la suite d’un accident de la circulation ?

Nous pouvons aisément vous assister dans ces procédures.

En effet, notre département est reconnu par diverses assurances protection juridique et RC auto qui nous consultent régulièrement.

Nous entretenons également d’excellentes relations avec divers courtiers en assurances.