Real estate law

Download PDF

Real estate law

We assist our customers to search for the most suited solutions according to their particular interests: writing conventions, seeking tax and patrimonial solutions, support in administrative procedures, negotiation, participation in appraisals, support in the development of real estate, etc.

We accompany our customers to advise them and to defend them in judicial and / or administrative proceedings, mediation or arbitration.

Our specialization covers all areas of real estate law in the broad sense: promotion, construction, sale, lease, condominium, usufruct, financial lease, servitudes, joint ownership, neighborhood troubles, urban planning law, real estate tax law, etc.

As we are aware that there is never a universal solution to a problem, we evaluate the risks of a problem and develop, together with our clients, a strategy adapted to each situation encountered, to each real estate project.

Our list of customers consist mainly of promoters, contractors, architects, specialist or secular contractors, co-ownership trustees, real estate agents, inter-municipal authorities, public administrations and insurance companies.

Property law

We perform our consultancy and representation activities in all areas of real estate law in the broad sense: real estate sales, life annuities, leases (commercial, main residence and common law), real rights (Usufruct – bare ownership, servitude, joint ownership, etc.), neighborhood disturbances, urban planning law.

We also collaborate with the tax department to advise our clients on the tax aspects of their real estate projects: real estate development, lease, dismemberment of ownership, usufruct, financial lease, acreage, real estate sale, mortgage etc.

Construction law

We give advice to our customers as part of their construction project from initial planning and drawings to the final reception of the building.

We participate in both pre-litigation and judicial proceedings.

Our knowledge in the field allows us to defend the interests of all stakeholders in the act of building: developer, promoter, architect, engineer, advisor or responsible PEB, health and safety coordinator, contractor, subcontractor…

We collaborate with the Social Law Department to provide assistance in personnel management in the construction sector and to establish appropriate actions to avoid any social risks.

Tenancy Law

We assist our customers (trustees and co-owners) in all aspects of the sometimes hectic life of a condominium.

Participation in general meetings, recovery of unpaid charges, litigation, expert opinions, update of the statutes, etc.

Expropriation law

Expropriation is one of the means used by the administrative authorities to dispose, in the name of public utility, of goods which do not belong to them but which are indispensable to the attainment of the aims they have chosen to achieve or Assigned to them. It is therefore a forced transfer of the right of ownership

Assurances and responsibilities in the real estate field

We assist our customers in case of disputes with the manufacturers’ insurance company (Comprehensive worksite insurance (TRC), Professional RC, Operation RC, Decennial Insurance, Work) or to represent it in the context of construction law disputes.

We also participate in the processing of fire and damage claims.

Droit immobilier

Télécharger le PDF

Droit immobilier

Nous accompagnons nos clients et recherchons les solutions les plus adaptées à leurs intérêts particuliers : rédaction de conventions, recherche de solutions fiscales et patrimoniales, soutien dans les démarches administratives, négociation, participation aux expertises, accompagnement dans l’élaboration de promotion immobilière,…

Nous sommes à leurs côtés tant pour les conseiller que pour assurer leur défense dans le cadre de procédures judiciaires et/ou administratives, de médiations ou d’arbitrages.

Notre spécialisation couvre tous les domaines du droit immobilier au sens large : promotion, construction, vente, location, copropriété, usufruit, emphytéose, servitudes, mitoyenneté, troubles de voisinage, droit de l’urbanisme, droit fiscal immobilier, etc…

Conscients qu’il n’y a jamais de solution universelle à un problème, nous évaluons les risques d’un dossier et élaborons, en collaboration avec nos clients, une stratégie adaptée à chaque situation rencontrée, à chaque projet immobilier.

Notre clientèle est composée principalement de promoteurs, d’entrepreneurs, d’architectes, de maîtres d’ouvrages spécialisés ou profanes, de syndics de copropriété, d’agents immobiliers, d’intercommunales, d’administrations publiques et de compagnies d’assurance.

Droit immobilier

Notre activité de conseil et de représentation s’exerce dans tous les domaines du droit immobilier au sens large, à savoir : la vente immobilière, la vente en viager, les baux (commerciaux, de résidence principale et de droit commun), les droits réels (usufruit – nue-propriété, servitude, mitoyenneté, etc), les troubles de voisinage, le droit de l’urbanisme.

Nous collaborons par ailleurs avec le département de droit fiscal pour conseiller nos clients quant aux aspects fiscaux de leurs projets immobiliers : promotion immobilière, bail, démembrement du droit de propriété, usufruit, emphytéose, superficie, vente immobilière, hypothèque, etc.

Droit de la construction

Nous assistons nos clients dans le cadre de leur projet de construction de l’esquisse jusqu’à la réception définitive de l’immeuble.

Nous intervenons tant dans le cadre précontentieux qu’en cas de procédure judiciaire.

Notre connaissance de la matière nous permet de défendre les intérêts de tous les intervenants à l’acte de bâtir : maître d’ouvrage, promoteur, architecte, ingénieur, conseiller ou responsable PEB, coordinateur sécurité-santé, entrepreneur, sous-traitant,…

Nous collaborons avec le département de droit social pour fournir une aide dans la gestion du personnel dans le secteur de la construction et pour établir les actes utiles pour éviter tous risques sociaux..

Droit de la copropriété

Nous assistons nos clients (syndics et copropriétaires) dans tous les aspects de la vie parfois mouvementée d’une copropriété.

Participation aux assemblées générales, récupération de charges impayées, litiges, expertises, mise à jour des statuts, etc..

Droit de l’expropriation

L’expropriation est l’un des moyens utilisés par les autorités administratives pour disposer, au nom de l’utilité publique, de biens qui ne leur appartiennent pas mais qui sont indispensables à la réalisation des buts qu’elles ont choisi d’atteindre ou qui leur sont assignés. Il s’agit donc d’une cession forcée du droit de propriété.

Assurances et responsabilités en matière immobilière

Nous assistons nos clients dans le cadre de litiges qui les oppose à la compagnie d’assurance des constructeurs (Tous Risques Chantier (T.R.C.), R.C. professionnelle, R.C. Exploitation, assurance décennale, assurance globale maître d’ouvrage) ou pour représenter celle-ci dans le cadre de litiges en droit de la construction.

Nous intervenons également dans le cadre de la gestion de sinistres incendie et dégâts des eux..