Tax law

Tax law

Our tax law department advises and assists customers in different areas of national and international tax regulations: personal income tax, corporate tax, VAT, registration fees, inheritance tax, non-resident tax Corporations), corporation tax.

This service also covers the taxation of private equity: tax regularization, transfer of family businesses, estate and patrimonial planning…

We also advise and support foreign individuals wishing to settle down in Belgium.

Our tax law department assists Belgian and foreign companies in all their projects such as corporate restructuring (mergers, divisions, acquisitions, etc.), requests for advance rulings on tax matters or real estate transactions.

In general, we work closely with the other departments of CEW & Partners, especially with the departments of company law, real estate law, social law and public and administrative law.

In addition to our consulting activities, we also assist our customers in their dealings with tax authorities, whether in connection with the fulfillment of tax obligations (in particular tax filing obligations), control or finally in case of dispute. We are thus brought to represent our customers both before the administrative authorities and before national courts (courts and tribunals, the Constitutional Court, the Council of State) and international courts (Court of Justice of the European Union).

Finally, our tax department has extensive experience in taxation applicable to the public sector and the non-commercial sector (intercommunal, ASBL, etc.) as well as regional and local taxation.

Droit fiscal

Droit fiscal

Notre département de droit fiscal conseille et assiste les clients dans les différents domaines de la fiscalité nationale et internationale : impôts des personnes physiques, impôt des sociétés, TVA, droits d’enregistrement, droits de succession, impôt des non-résidents (personnes physiques et sociétés), impôt des personnes morales.

Ce service couvre également la fiscalité du patrimoine privé : régularisation fiscale, transmission d’entreprises familiales, planification successorale et patrimoniale…

Nous conseillons et accompagnons également les personnes physiques étrangères désireuses de s’installer en Belgique.

Notre département de droit fiscal accompagne les entreprises belges et étrangères dans tous leurs projets tels que restructurations d’entreprises (fusions, scissions, acquisitions…), demandes de décision anticipée en matière fiscale (rulings) ou encore opérations immobilières.

De manière générale, nous collaborons étroitement avec les autres départements de CEW & Partners, notamment avec les départements de droit des sociétés, de droit immobilier, de droit social ainsi que de droit public et administratif.

Outre notre activité de conseil, nous assistons également nos clients dans leurs rapports avec l’administration fiscale et ce, que ce soit dans le cadre de l’accomplissement des obligations fiscales (notamment les obligations de déclaration de revenus), en cas de contrôle ou enfin en cas de contestation. Nous sommes ainsi amenés à représenter nos clients tant devant les autorités administratives que devant les juridictions nationales (cours et tribunaux, Cour constitutionnelle, Conseil d’Etat) et internationales (Cour de Justice de l’Union Européenne).

Enfin, notre département de droit fiscal dispose d’une grande expérience dans la fiscalité applicable au secteur public et au secteur non-marchand (intercommunales, ASBL, …) ainsi qu’en matière de fiscalité régionale et locale.